Beware of a Fake Me… PLEASE READ
I know this sounds crazy but I was contacted today by a client of mine and he informed me that he just emailed me the MTCN for the western union transfer that we agreed on. I then asked what he was talking about..and something CRAZY was revealed. There is someone out there pretending to be Marc Augustine, soliciting business. Please becareful. This is a serious matter but also kind of amusing. I now feel like a celebrity..lol.. A now rate myself as a top business credit expert..lol
now
lets get back to the seriousness of the matter…my gmail is marcaaugustine@gmail.com. He has created marccaugustine@gmail.com. He replaced the second “a” with a “c”. I have ensured that my server and email are secured and I will be soon moving to a paid email service. If you have any experience with anyone emailing you under this email claiming to be me, please let me know. I am doing everything in my power to keep this under control.
Marc – the real one





June 16th, 2009 at 2:23 pm
Marc, do you need to file for a foreign listing when obtaining a shelf corp or will a virtual office simply do?
June 16th, 2009 at 3:11 pm
By All Means, file for a foreign listing. It will cause less headaches later down the road, then the creditors see a company in florida and wonder why bills are being created in california.
This should be stressed as a must be to all biz credit builders. Especially for those just starting out. Unless you plan on moving to the state where biz is located, then file for a foreign listing.
June 16th, 2009 at 3:33 pm
I have a judgment for $1,000 from a tenant on a property my corporation was managing. My corporation was the managing agent for the property. The tenant had trashed the place but the judge still wanted us to return the security deposit, which we did not. Shows up on the DNB report. Should I try to develop credit for this corp (started in 2005) or should I develop credit for other corps?
June 16th, 2009 at 3:36 pm
BTW, even if you get secure email it will not solve the problem of people trying to mimic your name. They can they try to mimic your domain name, or use .net instead of .com, etc. Just warn people and report to better business bureau or state or federal (FTC probably) authorities and threaten the impostor with a lawsuit. Maybe put it in your email signature that you are NOT the other email address to warn people (in bold).
June 16th, 2009 at 3:40 pm
Damn Marc…you getting money like that, to where you have imposters? See what happens when you try to help people…lol!!!
June 16th, 2009 at 3:42 pm
Does anyone know of any non-flagged virtual offices here in Georgia?
June 16th, 2009 at 4:30 pm
Thanks for the response greg. Any info on the cost for a foreign listing?
June 16th, 2009 at 4:56 pm
not sure max, but someone told me in texas for example it’s around $150.
June 16th, 2009 at 5:15 pm
i emaild you at marcaaugustine@gmail.com but you never respond, is this your email? do you even check this? i have sent numoerous emails and never got a reply from you.
June 16th, 2009 at 5:17 pm
greg did you file one for the aged shelf corp you got when you got the pre-release to marcs shelf corp secrets ebook as marc mentioned once before?
June 16th, 2009 at 5:33 pm
no, I did not, and that is why I’m here advising you to do so, cause I don’t want you to make the same mistake. I prefer not to go into details, but that was a very costly mistake to my corp, and I’m afraid I will have to shut it down, and start from scratch all over again.
June 16th, 2009 at 6:25 pm
Wow…sorry to hear that. And all that was because you didnt file a foreign listing? It takes a real stand up guy to educate others on his mistakes. I take great pleasure with you sharing that info with me, thanks greg.